Happy New Year 2011!

Click on 2011 to Celebrate

This year has been full of learning, excitement and even some moments of sadness and exhaustion. Through this 2010 journey, I have become more aware of my low level of tolerance for those words, things, actions that bring other people down, that destroy families, that feed the greedy. I have prayed stronger, needed less and have had a greater appetite for love and to give love. I have often used my words, that are a gift that I was given from my creator at an early age, to spread messages that are generated from my experiences, and/or my physical, spiritual and emotional connections to others and their experiences.

I felt the pain (as much as possible) of our children whose lives were snuffed out by the anger of violence and prayed for us to #StopChicagoYouthKillings, and was encouraged by the voices of my twitter/facebook friends to the tune of hundreds who felt the same way. In 2011, I pray that we continue to spread outcries from various people and organizations that received national headlines in 2010 bringing attention to neglected children in inner city communities across this “great” USA. Our children need to know that we care about them and the future of the human race. I grew up in a faith that recognizes that cutting down our children, basically destroys access to the future.

My strong, gentle and caring husband has a quote that I basically use as much as possible, because I love it so much. C’s quote is, “Progress is measured by the support you give another.” I have always wanted to be in a position to do as much for others as I possibly can, and one of my favorite people Oprah Winfrey does this well. I have had dreams of having a large bus and just going through the City of Chicago and doing for those who need it most, asking for nothing in return. In this dream, I imagine holding on to the feeling that perhaps the little bit that I am able to give, helped someone believe that this world can be a better place for everyone.

That is my hope for 2011, simple and sweet, that you, the one who is reading this message, that they, the ones who cannot see, that this world, this America, this Chicago will find peace at last. I know that God can deliver us all through dark days into the light of tomorrow that carries more hope and more promise than the past. So forget what happened yesterday, the journey is a part of the process that will carry you to the exact place that you are supposed to be. You just need to believe in whatever it is that brought you this far. Thank you God for an amazing husband, a beautiful child, family, extended family, in-law family, friends, animals, earth, wind, fire, water, metal, love, life, laughter. For 2011:

I wish that all troops can be returned home to their families as quickly as possible and that they receive the care they need to heal.

I pray for families and friends, for healing and strength with a bond eternal.

I pray for my facebook and twitter connections that all of you will be protected by love and God’s promise for you.

I pray for the hungry that they will find food, clothing and shelter in this world of ours in limitless supply.

I pray for those who need jobs that the economy will strengthen and make your finances stable.

I pray for our children (my child) that you will know that you are loved and that you will be protected with every step you take and every move you make.

I pray for those who care for children everywhere, that you receive the patience and support you need to love the children that you come in contact with.

I pray for the mothers (my mother and mother in-law) that you are blessed for the love that you give to your children everywhere.

I pray for the women and men of the world that you find the support, love, strength that you need to be strong.

I pray for my husband that you are given the tools that you need to continue to enhance the beautiful visions that you have and have shared with our family and that the canvas that we have painted for each other continues to flourish.

This is my wish for #2011

My husband and I are creating a family covenant and marriage covenant that will be prayed over as we take part in a watch service to ask for God’s protection and love. We will also pray for world peace and therefore for each and every one of you.

Love God, Love Self, Love Others, Love Always

XOXOXO

From Our Family to Yours Happy New Year!

Nicole

Leave a comment